main image
What's in Store
John Coltrane
The Impulse! Albums: Volume Four
1. Ogunde 3.36 
2. To Be 16.20 
3. Offering 8.25 
4. Expression 10.50 
Live At The Village Vanguard Again!
1. Naima 15.08 
2. Introduction To My Favorite Things 6.07 
3. My Favorite Things 20.21 
1. Om 28.49 
Cosmic Music (with Alice Coltrane)
1. Manifestation 11.44 
2. Lord, Help Me To Be 7.29  
3. Reverend King 10:45  
4. The Sun 4.01  
Selflessness Featuring My Favorite Things
1. My Favorite Things 17.34 
2. I Want To Talk About You 8.19 
3. Selflessness 14.55 
Price: $74.98
SITE SHIP DATE: 8/19/2011

        Saxophonist and composer John Coltrane died unexpectedly in July 1967, already a legend at the age of 40. Coltrane left behind great music – and also had recorded prolifically, leaving a treasure trove in the Impulse vault that demanded to be heard.
        The John Coltrane Impulse! Albums Volume 4 collects the first five of the various albums that were released posthumously, each in their original configuration: Expression, Live at the Village Vanguard Again!, Om, Cosmic Music (with Alice Coltrane) and Selflessness featuring My Favorite Things. Each contains superb performances that remain cherished by fans for more than 40 years.
        The slip-cased collection contains the five albums on CD in individual jewel boxes, with each offering faithful reproduction of the original artwork.   Each album has also been remastered for the first time in more than 15 years. This collection, The John Coltrane Impulse! Albums Volume 4, follows the previous three volumes of Coltrane albums released on the renowned Impulse! Records label in his lifetime.   Look for The John Coltrane Impulse! Albums Volume 5 to include more of the posthumous Trane albums later this year.

Price: $74.98