main image
What's in Store
Patsy Cline
Sweet Dreams : Her Complete Decca Masters (1960-1963)
Disc One
1. I Fall To Pieces  
2. Shoes 
3. Loviní In Vain 
4. True Love  
5. San Antonio Rose  
6. The Wayward Wind 
7. A Poor Manís Roses (Or A Rich Manís Gold)  
8. Crazy  
9. Who Can I Count On 
10. Seven Lonely Days 
11. I Love You So Much It Hurts 
12. Fooliní Around 
13. Have You Ever Been Lonely (Have You Ever Been Blue)  
14. South Of The Border (Down Mexico Way) 
15. Walkiní After Midnight  
16. Strange 
17. Youíre Stronger Than Me  
18. Sheís Got You  
19. You Made Me Love You (I Didnít Want To Do It 
20. You Belong To Me  
21. Heartaches 
22. Your Cheatiní Heart 
23. Thatís My Desire 
24. Half As Much  
25. Lonely Street 
26. Anytime 
Disc Two
1. You Were Only Fooling (While I Was Falling In Love)  
2. I Canít Help It (If Iím Falling In Love With You)  
3. Youíre Stronger Than Me  
4. When I Get Thru With You (Youíll Love Me Too)  
5. Imagine That  
6. So Wrong  
7. Why Canít He Be You  
8. Your Kinda Love  
9. When You Need A Laugh 
10. Leaviní On Your Mind  
11. Back In Babyís Arms  
12. Tra Le La Le La Triangle  
13. Thatís How A Heartache Begins  
14. Faded Love 
15. Someday (Youíll Want Me To Want You) 
16. Love Letters In The Sand 
17. Blue Moon Of Kentucky  
18. Sweet Dreams (Of You) 
19. Always  
20. Does Your Heart Beat For Me  
21. Bill Bailey, Wonít You Please Come Home  
22. He Called Me Baby  
23. Crazy Arms  
24. You Took Him Off My Hands 
25. Iíll Sail My Ship Alone  
Price: $29.98
SITE SHIP DATE: 2/12/2010
            In 1960, after five years of recording with 4 Star (distributed via Decca Records), Patsy Cline signed directly to Decca Records and producer Owen Bradley.   Bradley was already producing Patsy’s recordings, but was limited by 4 Star’s insistence on dominating the copyrights of the songs she was recording.   Owen and Patsy immediately looked more broadly for material, and their first three song session under the new contract instantly produced gold in “I Fall To Pieces,” her first Country #1 and her first charting recording in almost three years.
            The next year also produced her classic “Crazy,” which reached #2, and “She’s Got You,” her second #1, and Patsy Cline’s star has shown brightly ever since.    All she needed was the right material, and Owen Bradley and Decca provided it. Unfortunately, that illustrious combination only was to last until Patsy died in a plane crash at age 30 in March 1963. By then, she had recorded the 51 masters on this new collection, and these 51 tracks have become the crown jewels in this country Queen’s recorded legacy. From standards to country classics, from Cole Porter and Irving Berlin to Willie Nelson and Hank Williams, the songs, Bradley’s full-bodied productions, and Patsy’s performances shine throughout.
            The great remastered music is elaborated on by a series of remarkable period photos and insightful liner notes by Colin Escott.

Price: $29.98