main image
What's in Store
Jackson 5
Joyful Jukebox Music / Boogie
Disc 01
1. Joyful Jukebox Music 
2. Window Shopping 
3. You're My Best Friend, My Love 
4. Love Is The Thing You Need 
5. The Eternal Light 
6. Pride And Joy 
7. Through Thick And Thin 
8. We're Here To Entertain You 
9. Make Tonight All Mine 
10. We're Gonna Change Our Style 
11. Love's Gone Bad 
12. I Ain't Gonna Eat My Heart Out Anymore 
13. ABC 
14. I Was Made To Love Her 
15. One Day I'll Marry You 
16. Never Can Say Goodbye 
17. Oh, I've Been Bless'd 
18. Penny Arcade 
19. Just Because I Love You 
20. Dancing Machine 
21. Hum Along And Dance (Uncut) [previously unreleased] 

CD Edition limited to 5000 non-numbered limited edition copies.

With the release of this collection, the Jackson 5 album catalog on CD is finally complete. Two hard-to-find albums return, with a bonus track to boot!

After the J5’s explosive success at Motown, the group left to join Epic Records in 1975. When their new label debuted The Jacksons, Motown did what any smart label would: issue tracks from the vaults. Joyful Jukebox Music came out in 1976. The bulk of Joyful’s tracks were cut in 1972-1973, around the Skywriter and Get It Together sessions.

In 1979, the Jacksons jumped back into the Top 10 with Destiny, just as Michael was beginning his ascent to solo super-stardom with Off TheWall. Motown again dipped into its archive and issued Boogie on its Natural Resources label. J5 fans were ecstatic - the seven unreleased tracks weren’t throwaways, but great finds. It was only out in the market for a very brief window before being withdrawn.

This disc closes with a previously unheard, uncut version of “Hum Along And Dance.” Originally an 8:36 album track from Get It Together, “Hum” has been restored to its original near-15 minute length.

Both Boogie and Joyful Jukebox Music have long been highly sought by collectors, and we’re elated to have them available for the first time on CD. No mere sweeping of the dusty corners of the vaults, this.

Hipocrates Says:

Did You Know? “Ain’t Gonna Eat Out My Heart Anymore,” which the J5 cover on Boogie, was the Young Rascals’ first charting hit.